Skip navigation

DSCN8655

I took this shot from a low angle, looking up at the flower which was looking up at the sky.  At first I wasn’t crazy about it, but then it grew on me…the way the angle has the flower almost looking longingly to the sun.  I like the filtered light in the background; the bokeh, which is not always a bad thing.  I like the inspiration this flower has generated for me for several months, now.  It changes daily.  Supplying neverending opportunity to find something beautiful on any given day…even in the brown of an almost-summer desert.

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

5 Comments

  1. Very pretty. Isn’t is amazing how different the world looks from a different perspective?

    Like

  2. Thanks, Carrie. I’m taking a photography class and last night we talked a lot about angles. They certainly change your view. 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh that vibrant color and composition is fantab!!

    Like

  4. Beautiful picture. There is something so wonderful about flowers and the different angles you can get!

    Like

  5. Beautiful shot!

    New perspectives make the world go around (I know, I’d never make it as a fortune cookie writer).

    Like


Leave a Reply

