Skip navigation

300/365

3 Comments

  1. Nice detail! Dumb question (I’m learning) – did you use natural or artificial lighting?

    Like

  2. Hi Holly – No stupid questions, remember? I learn something new every day about photography and it’s a constant learning curve. Re: flash, I rarely if ever shoot with a flash. This particular picture was taken under incandescent lighting in my kitchen. I’d have to look back at the file to see what my camera settings were. I probably haven’t intentionally fired my flash in a couple years. Try it, you’ll like it. 🙂

    Have a safe and happy Halloween with your boys.

    Lisa

    Like

    • I agree, this is definitely a constant learning experience! Just when I think I’m doing alright, I find out that I still have a TON to learn!! But… that way, it’s never boring!! I’m trying to use my flash less and less, still learning about apertures and natural light. I took a bunch of shots tonight, hopefully some turned out – this was my little one’s first time!! 🙂 Hope you had a good Halloween as well!!

      Like


Leave a Reply

