Skip navigation

The forecast for the weekend is 80° and that means winter is over…at least to me.  It makes me sad, and anxious for what’s ahead, but it also means things are going to start growing again.  At least until the heat reeeally kicks in.  This was a tiny Lantana blossom not ravaged by our many frost-filled nights.  It seems hopeful for warmer days ahead, even if I’m not.

This photo is also linked over at Blogging from Boliva.  Check out lots of other amazing macro shots if you have time to surf over.

21 Comments

  1. This gorgeous shot made me gasp…just dreamy!!

    Like

  2. Great shot Lisa, love the colors in the background. And coincidentally our forecast for this weekend is 8 degrees as well… 😉

    Like

  3. Wow – beautiful! I love the greens and purples!

    Like

  4. love this shot. The colors are very nice.

    Like

  5. I love it…as always!

    Like

  6. You sure take some amazing macros! WOW

    Like

  7. We’ll be glad to have 40 degrees, I imagine. But that’s typical for February…in fact, it might even be a little ‘warm.’ Your shot is beautiful: color, texture, perspective.

    Like

  8. Lovely colours in your little bud – I’ve hardly got the summer weather that lantanas like and they would keel over and die if they had to live through one of our scottish winters so I have to admire them on everyones blogs.

    Like

  9. So beautiful and you should come here if you miss winter still:) I can share mine with you:) It is so unfair if you have too short and mine is too long.
    Have a nice weekend

    Like

  10. Magical colors!

    Like

  11. Beautiful! Really great macro!

    Like

  12. Gorgeous, love it.

    Like

  13. That looks gorgeous!
    Warming up here, too, next week, but not quite as warm as in your neck of the woods.

    Like

  14. Beautiful shot… Coming from Macro Friday!
    hugs,

    Like

  15. it’s so lovely…

    Like

  16. What a beautiful image, Lisa! I love the greens and purples (my wedding colors). 🙂

    Like

  17. Lovely shot.

    Like

  18. Thanks to all of you for your comments. I really appreciate the feedback! Glad you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed shooting it!

    Like

  19. Aah! I’m jealous that your growing season has begun already!
    Here in Nebraska we’re beginning to see puddles, but there’s still enough snow on the ground and cold in the air that everything is brown.

    Thanks for your photo to add some brightness!! 🙂

    Like

  20. This is lovely! The colors are so creamy and beautiful.

    xo*tricia

    p.s. I am ALL about Spring getting here. 😉

    Like

  21. totally gorgeous…love it! thanks for dropping by at my macro friday entry….great to be here!

    Like


Leave a Reply

