Skip navigation

Newly sprouted fig leaf, no bigger than my thumb nail.

5 Comments

  1. Very pretty! Love the glowing edges 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m with Bonnie, I really like the backlit edges!

    Like

  3. I tried this yesterday as well with one of my kiwi leafs but is has not turned out that good. Awesome photo

    Like

  4. Bonnie and Jim – I know you guys haven’t seen much of it in your part of the country, but that backlit effect is….THE SUN! 🙂 Just teasing. I know you’re both probably weary of the rain. My mom said it rained pretty much every day all through May. Maybe when I get to Michigan later this month, I’ll bring some sun with me.

    Schleefy – this was late evening sun and it was kind of nicely dappled by the other leaves on the tree. Glad you like it…and thanks for the RT on Twitter.

    Like

  5. The light and detail are lovely.

    Like


Leave a Reply

